Second, I beg forgiveness from the infinite Siddha Lords. By praising the virtues of these Lords, even with slight interest, many Karmas will be expelled. If this is done with deep interest, then one may earn the Tirthanhkar Gotra Naam Karma. The names of the 24 Tirthankars who have become Siddhas from Bharat Kshetra in this time cycle (Avasarpini Kaal) are:

    Shri Rushabhadev Swami, Shri Ajitnath Swami,

    Shri Sambhavnath Swami, Shri Abhinandan Swami,

    Shri Sumatinath Swami, Shri Padmaprabhu Swami,

    Shri Suparshvanath Swami, Shri Chandraprabhu Swami,

    Shri Suvidhinath Swami, Shri Shitalnath Swami,

    Shri Shreyansanath Swami, Shri Vasupujya Swami,

    Shri Vimalnath Swami, Shri Anantanath Swami,

    Shri Dharmanath Swami, Shri Shantinath Swami,

    Shri Kuntunath Swami, Shri Aranath Swami,

    Shri Mallinath Swami, Shri Munisuvrat Swami,

    Shri Naminath Swami, Shri Neminath Swami,

Shri Parshvanath Swami, and Shri Mahavir Swami.

I offer obeisance at every moment to these 24 Tirthankars and infinite others who lived earlier, who have destroyed all 8 types of Karmas, and have been liberated. The 8 types of Karmas are:

    Knowledge obscuring Karma (Gnanavaraniya Karma)

    Perception obscuring Karma (Darshanavaraniya)

    Feeling producing Kara (Vedaniya Karma)

    Delusion causing Karma (Mohaniya Karma)

    Life span determining Karma (Ayushya Karma)

    Physique determining Karma (Naam Karma)

    Status determining Karma (Gotra Karma)

    Inability causing Karma (Antary Karma)


Destroying all these 8 Karmas, they dwell above Muktishila, the Platform of Liberation. Where is this Muktishila?

First, comes the Jyotish Chakra. 790 jojans away from this earth is the galaxy of stars, 10 jojans further is the abode of the Sun, 80 jojans above that is the abode of the Moon, 4 jojans above that is the abode of the Constellations, 4 jojans above that is the abode of Mercury, 3 jojans above that is the abode of Venus, 3 jojans above that is the abode of Jupiter, 3 jojans above that is the abode of Mars, and lastly, 3 jojans above that is the abode of Saturn, thus till 900 jojans extends the Jyotish Chakra.

Millions of jojans away from there, there are 12 Devloks. Innumerable jojans above these are the 9 Grevayaks. Innumerable jojans above that are the 5 highest abodes. 12 jojans above the banners of these great abodes is the Muktishila.

How is this Muktishila? This Muktishila has a diameter of 4.5 million jojans, has a central thickness of 8 jojans and its circumference is as thin as the wings of a fly, and is as bright as a cow’s milk, the moon, a gem, a silver bar, a pearl necklace or even the milky ocean. Even brighter than them all combined.

One jojan above this Muktishila, in the sixth part of its last two miles, dwell the blemishless, formless Siddha Lords.

These Siddhas are colorless, odorless, matterless, formless, imperishable, hunger-less, misery-less, disease-less, without sadness, birth-less, age-less, death-less, body-less, Karma-less, eternal and abode of unending bliss and happiness. Great are thou oh Lords!

You dwell in Siddha Kshetra, in the state of liberation, and I, a sinner, humble servant, virtue-less, am sitting here! If I have indulged in any lapses pertaining to your knowledge, perception, character and austerities, or if have been instrumental of any disrespect, ill-behaviour, ill-worship or offence, then with folded hands, shunning pride, and bowed head, I repeatedly beg for your forgiveness. TASSA MICHCHHAMI DUKKADAM.